The Versatile Blogger Award

versatileblogger11Once again I find myself truly humbled and floored for being nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. A sincere expression of gratitude to the Geeky Book Snob for the nomination. Now the rules state I need to nominate 15 other blogs I follow or recently discovered. Well, I’ll be honest, I don’t follow that many and haven’t had the time to seek out new blogs and new civilizations (had to throw in the Star Trek). So I’ll modify and do my best.

The rules also state I need to tell Geeky Book Snob 7 things about myself. That is a little easier so here goes:

  1. I have an awesome kid that is my hero.
  2. My family inspires me.
  3. I love sports.
  4. I enjoy reading.
  5. Blogging has been a very rewarding experience.
  6. I love history.
  7. Finally, I really don’t know what I’m doing with this blog, but it seems to be working.

Now for the nominations. I’m going to do this in pieces. That means, since I don’t have the requisite 15 right off the bat, I’ll make this an ongoing process. So here is my first nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award:

Brandon Bored, I find this blog inspiring and honest.

Again, thank you Geeky Book Snob. I truly appreciate the recognition. I hope I can continue to entertain.

 

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Success at the Keyboard; Versatility and Inspiration Nominations « Prinze Charming

  2. Pingback: OVER DUE GRATITUDE… « khrystleraineduste

  3. Pingback: Michelle and the Versatile Blogger Award « Angies Grapevine

  4. Wow ! I was checking out your blog … And I saw this particular post about the Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations! I just got started with WordPress … Have no idea what good blogging is … so I should get a book, eh? But, it makes sense that an effective way to learn about blogging is to read good blogs. So, like a guy named Arnold said, “I’ll be back.”

    • I appreciate the kind words. Not sure if I’m a “good” blogger. I just try really hard. Good luck with your blogging. Once you start, you can’t stop.

      Vince

Leave a comment